Reoccurring billing can be disabled for accounts by going to https://www.easymapmaker.com/account/ there is a section next to the account type to disable automatic renewals. The account will be disabled after the time period it is paid through.
When a subscription is cancelled maps are still available and the subscription features continue until the next billing period when the subscription is terminated. If a refund is issued, subscription features are removed when the account is cancelled/refunded. Once the subscription is terminated, the following limitations will apply The first 250 locations will appear Pin […]
Maps created when not signed in are free maps. These can be added to your account by going to the edit page and setting the email address of the map to the email address used to log in to your account.
We accept payments by check, ach, or wire and will provide the appropriate W9 form. Please contact us for this. Of course, credit cards work and that is what our billing system is designed for and allow accounts to be created instantly.
You get an automatic refund when you cancel your account within the first 7 days. To cancel your account, go to the main Admin/Account page and scroll to the bottom to find a link to cancel the account (see images below). For refund requests after 7 days you need to contact us. We realize our […]
General data security is as follows: Passwords are stored encrypted. We cannot decrypt them. An algorithm is used to see if an entered password matches the encrypted value. Addresses and other common data entered is not encrypted. When doing server side geo-coding only the addresses are uploaded. The other data is kept separately and stored […]
An account can be upgraded on the main Account/Admin page. There is a sizable button labeled Upgrade to Premium. Clicking this button will upgrade the account to Premium.
We no longer offer discounts to non-profits unless you were explicitly told you would get one (via an email record). Here is the basic reason (from Jason Fried): “We don’t want to be one of those companies that has a ‘who you are determines how much we can charge you’ pricing model. We find those […]
On the bottom of the main admin (https://www.easymapmaker.com/account/) page there is a url to click to cancel your account. Access the admin page Cancel Account (image)
Only the account owner can edit the map. Anyone who has the url to can view it if there is not a password on it. Maps with the password are only visible to those who have the map url and the password. As map owner the map can be viewed anytime you are logged in.