Our service takes several measures to protect your data and map. Your data is not uploaded to our servers until you explicitly choose to save your map. All users are able to use our secure site to upload or view their maps. Upon saving your map on our secure site there is an option to enter a password to view or edit the map. Only share the map url and map password with those who you want to view the map.

To have the most secure map follow these steps

  1. Visit our secure site
  2. Enter a password when saving your map
  3. Only share the map password with people who you want to view the map
Protect your map with a password when saving it:

enter password when saving map for extra security

View a sample map with a password

View a secure map to see how password protected maps work. The password for this map is: apassword